Free Online Constitution Class


I signed up my kids for this FREE online class. I wanted to let you know about it too. Below is the post I recieved inviting folks to join. Hope reposting it here will help more folks find out about great educational resources to enrich your homeschool learning adventures.



http://foundersacademy.net/hot-freebie/


Calling All Patriots:


Constitution Day 2013 is coming, and we have a lot to celebrate!


Email subscribers get free enrollment in my live, online Constitution Celebration course on September 17, 2013.


a $10 value — free for subscribers


Gather with us in the virtual town square to honor the oldest surviving constitution in the world! We’ll explore the lives and times of the men and women who helped form this magnificent document.


I’ll show you how to play some of the games that families played at the time of our nation’s founding — I’ll even show you how to make your own games to play at home!


Join in the Online Class — Constitution Celebration


86360-thumb140

Tuesday, September 17, 2013


10:00 a.m. PT/ 11:00 a.m. MT/ noon CT/ 1:00 p.m. ET


This live, online class will last for one hour and is great for the whole family.


What students will discover at this event



  • the purpose of government
  • what is liberty
  • rights and responsibilities
  • why a Constitution?
  • why a Bill of Rights?
  • the need for checks and balances
  • how to make a Betsy Ross ‘one cut’ star
  • games and crafts that kids played in the 1700′s

Your whole family will enjoy this Constitution Celebration!

Please share.
This entry was posted in Free Education, Online History Class on by .

About Melinda Weiser

I am a sinner, saved by grace. I am on a journey and offer to share my story with the hope that it will bless you. My one desire is to bring glory to my creator. I am a wife and the mother of 6 children, plus two in heaven. I enjoy homeschooling, research, teaching, homesteading, natural gardening, grass based farming, cooking, fresh raw milk, herbs, children, midwifery, and music. I am a writer, biblical mentor, and also work part time in the healthy foods and vitamin business www.weisernaturalfoods.com I have a BSW degree from Kansas State University, and trained professionally as a medical social worker, biblical counselor, tutor, and vocal performer. Thank you for stopping by to read about our homeschool and family life adventures. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *